The 25 Year Club was founded in 1967 by OSU President James J. Jensen to honor those who have provided 25 years of employment service to Oregon State University.

The first 25 Year Club gathering was held on May 17, 1967 in the Memorial Union Ballroom. Strawberry shortcake was served with coffee and tea. The contribution of time and energy represented by the 235 charter members' service was duly recognized and sincerely appreciated.

While there have been a few changes along the way, the 25 Year Club still recognizes 25 years of service by our faculty and staff. With the 2003 arrival of President Edward J. Ray, we now acknowledge service at 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 years as well.

25 Year Club Dinner
Tuesday, May 21
CH2M HILL Alumni Center Ballroom
5 p.m. Social
6 p.m. Dinner and program
The individuals listed below reached their service milestones (25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50) years at Oregon State between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024.

Oregon State University asks departments and units to show their appreciation to faculty and staff for continuous years of dedicated University service. Learn more about how we conduct service recognition at OSU. A related memo to HR representatives can be found here.

45 years

David Hannaway
Title: Professor of Crop & Soil Science
College/Department: College of Agricultural Sciences

Forage specialist at Oregon State University with research, teaching, extension, and international projects responsibilities. Initial research focused on biological nitrogen fixation of forage legumes. Recent work has been in physiological ecology; matching forage species with climate and soil conditions using crop modeling and GIS-based mapping. Extension activities included national standards for forage quality evaluation and practical computer applications, including developing the Forage Information System. Teaching responsibilities have included the CROP310: Forage Production undergraduate class (both on-campus and eCampus), developing Organic Forages modules for an eCampus Organic Production Systems class and developing a National Forage and Grasslands Curriculum.