The Office of Undergraduate Research is pleased to announce award winners in several categories relating to undergraduate research for the 2014-2015 school year.

1.  Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year - Dr. Megan McClelland - School of Social and Behavioral Health Sciences  / College of Public Health & Human Sciences
2.  Undergraduate Research Student of the Year - Matt Kaiser - Microbiology / Science

Undergraduate Research Student of the Year Honorable Mention

Engineering - Amber Horvath (Computer Science)
Agricultural Sciences - David Sampson (Bioresource Research)
Public Health and Human Sciences - Sarah Jacobi (Exercise and Sports Science)
Business - Jenna Wiegand (Finance)
College of Liberal Arts - Jenna Proctor (History)

For the Celebrating Undergraduate Excellence Poster Fair, the following students were recognized as having the best posters of their respective colleges

Agricultural Sciences - Alek Mendoza (Animal and Rangeland Sciences)
Business - Matthew Koski (Merchandising Management)
CEOAS - Bailey Murphy (Environmental Science)
Liberal Arts - Jessica Alonso (Psychology)
Engineering - Hannah Bulovsky (Chemical Engineering)
Forestry - Lucas Howard (Renewable Materials)
Public Health and Human Sciences - Jessica Reynolds (Nutrition)
Science - Marcus Weinman (Microbiology)
Congratulations to all of these worthy awardees and to everyone who helped to make Celebrating Undergraduate Excellence 2015 the best ever. 


Hear from 2014 CUE stars by watching their videos on Media Space:

      Trevor Waldien
      Stacy Sim
      Justin Biel
      Ana Brar
      Chelsea Black
     Alejandra Marquez Loza
     Aimee Corliss
     Jade Montgomery